New Zealand Mint

The New Zealand Mint is another privately-owned mint that we stock coins from. Whereas the Pobjoy Mint specialises in producing coins for smaller nations, the New Zealand Mint typically specialises in commemorative coins, with Star Wars, DC Comics, Doctor Who, Disney, and now Harry Potter in its ranks.

The mint produces currency coins for Pacific Island nations including Fiji, Tuvalu, the Cook Islands, and Niue - the latter of which features on all their collectable coins. The New Zealand Mint uses the fourth portrait of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II (designed by Ian Rank-Broadley) due to her role as Head of State within the Commonwealth, of which Niue - a territory of New Zealand - is a member.

Organizar por: