FERIADO NACIONAL: Devido ao feriado bancário no Reino Unido, nosso escritório estará fechado na segunda-feira, 27 de maio. O site permanecerá aberto para pedidos normalmente.

Royal Mint Silver Lunar Series

First launched in 2014, the Royal Mint Silver Lunar Series is also known as the Shēngxiào (or "Chinese Zodiac") Collection. The 12-year series collection celebrates Chinese tradition with exemplary British craftsmanship, and each year the Royal Mint issue a new design.

To date the Mint has released the Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig, and now Rat. These coins are also available as part of the Gold Lunar Series.

Organizar por:

The first five coins were designed by British-Chinese artist and printmaker, Wuon-Gean Ho, with each unique design linked to one of 12 Chinese zodiac animals, whose personality traits are attributed to those born during that year. In 2019, the Royal Mint opted to use Harry Brockway to design the Year of the Pig series, and in 2020 Irish children's illustrator P.J Lynch was hired to design the new Year of the Rat coins.

The obverse of all the coins features Queen Elizabeth II’s fifth definitive portrait, as created by Jody Clark of the Royal Mint.

Made from 99.99% pure silver, they are very popular with both investors and collectors. BullionByPost® is a fully authorised Royal Mint distributor.


  • Weight (g): 31.103
  • Pure Silver Content (g): 31.103
  • Fineness: 999.9
  • Dimensions: 38.61 mm diameter
  • Includes FREE fully Insured Delivery
  • Add from a selection of oak gift boxes for display or presentation purposes


You may also be interested in: