FERIADO NACIONAL: Devido ao feriado bancário no Reino Unido, nosso escritório estará fechado na segunda-feira, 27 de maio. O site permanecerá aberto para pedidos normalmente.

Perth Mint Silver Lunar Series

The Perth Mint Lunar Series (I, II, and III) is based upon the 12-year Chinese Lunar Calendar, dating back to 2600BC. The series began 24 years ago in 1996, and 2020 marks the start of the third series issued by the Perth Mint.

These coins are struck from .9999 fine silver. The series are popular with both collectors and investors all over the world due to its fineness and are deemed by many as one of the most beautifully designed coins in the world (see also Perth Mint Gold Lunar Series).

Organizar por:

Each coin design celebrates one of twelve animals associated with that specific lunar year. The Australian Lunar Series I began in 1996 (Year of the Mouse) and ended in 2007 (Year of the Pig). Following the popularity of the initial series, Series II began in 2008 and continued until 2019. Series III restarted the Perth Mint's production regime in 2020 and is expected to continue until the end of the 12-year cycle in 2031.

The Lunar Series has been minted in various sizes across the years, from 1/20oz to 1kg (32.15oz). The image on the obverse side of the coins features Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.


  • Weight (g): Various
  • Pure Silver Content (g): 31.103
  • Fineness: 999.9
  • Dimensions: Various
  • Includes FREE Fully Insured Delivery
  • Add from a selection of oak gift boxes for your display or presentation purposes

You may also be interested in:

Should you have any questions about this or other products, please call our helpful and knowledgeable customer service team at 800 509 666 where they would happy to assist.